The International University in Geneva encourages applications from qualified students worldwide

Every year, the University welcomes new students contributing to a student body from more than sixty countries and a wide range of interests, as well as diverse social, economic, ethnic, and educational backgrounds. The University strongly supports equal opportunities, therefore, no one is denied admission based on race, religion, national or ethnic origin, gender, sexual orientation, age, or disability.

Admission to the University is decided based on the applicant’s previous academic performance and educational background, as well as their demonstrated intellectual capacity and potential for intellectual growth. The University also takes into consideration extracurricular activities, academic or business achievements, personal accomplishments and community commitments, when evaluating the applicant’s candidacy.

As the University provides instruction in English, non-native speakers are required to present a IELTS or TOEFL or another equivalent English proficiency test. Students who do not pass the IELTS or TOEFL examination are required to follow an English language course in their first year at the IUG.

Applicants are encouraged to explore the website for detailed information about admissions, as well as thoroughly exploring the available programs, information about the campus and student life.

Please consult the academic undergraduate calendar or  academic graduate calendar for specific application deadlines.

Inquiries about undergraduate programs : contact bachelor@iun.ch
Inquiries about postgraduate programs : contact master@iun.ch

L’International University in Geneva encourage les candidatures d’étudiants qualifiés du monde entier.

Chaque année, l’université accueille de nouveaux étudiants qui contribuent à un corps étudiant de plus de soixante nationalités et ayant un large éventail d’intérêts, ainsi qu’un milieu social, économique, ethnique et éducatif très différent.  L’Université soutient fortement l’égalité des chances, par conséquent, aucune admission n’est refusée sur la base de la race, la religion, l’origine nationale ou ethnique, le sexe, l’orientation sexuelle, l’âge ou le handicap.

L’admission à l’Université est décidée en fonction des performances scolaires antérieures du candidat et du contexte éducatif, ainsi que sa capacité intellectuelle et son potentiel de croissance intellectuelle. L’Université prend également en considération les activités parascolaires de l’étudiant, ses réussites universitaires ou dans le business, les réussites personnelles et ses engagements sociaux losque elle évalue la candidature d’un étudiant.

Comme l’Université offre un enseignement en anglais, les personnes n’étant pas de langue maternelle anglaise doivent présenter un diplôme TOEFL ( www.toefl.org) ou un autre diplôme d’anglais équivalent. Les étudiants qui ne réussissent pas l’examen TOEFL doivent suivre des cours d’anglais au cours de leur première année à IUG. 

Les candidats sont encouragés à se rendre sur le site internet de l’Université pour obtenir des renseignements détaillés sur les admissions, ainsi que pour voir les programmes d’études disponibles, avoir des informations sur le campus et sur la vie étudiante.

Merci de consulter le calendrier académique Bachelor ou Graduate pour les dates d’inscription spécifiques.

Des questions sur les programmes undergraduate : contacter bachelor@iun.ch
Des questions sur les programmes postgraduate : contacter master@iun.ch